With both the regular season and postseason wrapped up for the Summer 2019 season, it was time for Legacy League players to show off their skills in the Three-Point Shootout and Slam Dunk Contest.

The Three-Point shootout started out with five contestants. TJ Gianni from the Flint Tropics was looking to win his second-straight Three-Point contest. Gianni faced off against his teammate Mike Bozutto, NickStrong’s sharpshooter Michael Vessichio, Shocker City’s Jason Hernandez, and Run TMC’s Joey Zocco.

Defending champ TJ Gianni started his night off with a strong score of 20 and easily secured a spot into the Final Round. He was joined in the top 3 with Jason Hernandez, who also scored 20 points and Joey Zocco with 18.

In the Final Round, Joey Zocco pulled ahead a secured his first-ever three-point shootout win. The sharpshooter from Run TMC scored 22 in the final round to secure his victory.

Reigning Dunk Contest champion Mike Bozzuto went up against Jaden Battle from Tune Squad and Jason Bidner from the Brick Layers.

Bozzuto had strong competition against Offensive Player of the Year Jaden Battle. Battle secured his spot in the Finals with a between the legs-windmill dunk that was scored a 36 from the judges. Battle finished his night on top, scoring a 37 from the judges just beating out Mike Bozzuto’s 37. Battle jumped over his teammate Chad Mckoy to wow the judges and secure his first Slam Dunk Contest Title.